The English School Of Kyrenia (ESK)

The English School Of Kyrenia (ESK)

The English School of Kyrenia was founded at 2008 and specializes in teaching and development of boys and girls aged 3 to 18. This education institution is located in a picturesque place with views of the Kyrenia mountains and the Mediterranean Sea.

The school was established in close cooperation with organizations that are engaged in the development of private schools in England, whereby all the educational programs, qualification of teachers and school infrastructure are in full compliance with the standards applicable in England.

The school is a member of the Council of British International Schools as well as accredited and approved by the IB World School, Cambridge Independent Academic Center, IELTS, and other reputable institution.

аккредитации

In comparison with similar schools in the UK the English school of Kyrenia offers much more accessible pricing, the cost of education less than 2 - 2.5 times! It is important to note, that quality of education by no aspects concedes ones in the English and European schools. Located in Northern Cyprus, which was a British colony, and a warm Mediterranean climate give even more advantages the English school of Kyrenia in this regard.

The English School of Kyrenia has a highly professional teaching staff, where 70% of teachers are from England and 30% from Cyprus. All the ESK teachers graduated and certified in the UK. Thanks to its high educational standards and good reputation the English School of Kyrenia has become a truly international educational institution, which today has more than 900 children enrolled from more than 30 countries around the world.

The school pays great attention to the development of children to succeed in their future careers and the importance of preserving family values. Great emphasis is also made to the creative and sport development of children, as well as to discipline. Depending on the wishes of the child and the parents, he/she is offered a wide number of different sections and clubs. High school students take extra classes on leadership.

The English School of Kyrenia has a developed infrastructure. Some of the facilities located on the campus: a large indoor heated swimming pool, tennis courts, fitness center, multifunctional sport center, football pitch, basketball playground and many others. The school has its own busses for the convenience of pupils and their parents.

ESK actively assists to its graduates with admission to prestigious educational institutions of England, Germany, the Netherlands, USA and others.

In 2015 the school opened a new comfortable dormitory on campus. Since then ESK can offer a education and accommodation with full board on campus under the reliable supervision of teachers. This approach is widespread in England and helps children to develop and enhance very important for adult life personal characteristics, such as: responsibility, independence, sociability and self-reliance. In their free time, pupils can develop their creative and athletic skills, as well as communicate with their peers from different countries.

ESK also offers various clubs and additional after school classes.

 

Name of the clubType of club
Duke of Edinburgh Free of charge
Choir Free of charge
Maths Homework (Years 7-9) Free of charge
PET Free of charge
Art (IGCSE&AL) Free of charge
Fashion Club Free of charge
Critical Thinking and Debating (Years 9, 10, 12) Free of charge
Maths Homework (Years 10-11) Free of charge
Science Homework Free of charge
Year 10 Band Free of charge
IB Chemistry Project Support Free of charge
Badminton By invitation
Girls Football By invitation
Yoga Extra fee
Year 9 Band By invitation
Girls Basketball By invitation
Upper Boys Football By invitation
MUN By invitation
Composition (IGSCE Music) By invitation
IB Physics Support By invitation
Upper Boys Basketball By invitation
Street Dance Extra fee

If you want to learn more about the English School of Kyrenia - contact us in any way convenient for you!

ESK official web page: http://englishschoolkyrenia.org/

Programs and tuition fees

Map

News and events

18 May 2017

News about Higher Education from Ministry of Education

The minister of national education and culture of North Cyprus, Ozdemir Berova, stated that there are 15 universities and 93 000 students in North Cyprus now, it is now seem to be an island of education.

10 February 2017

Feedbacks and Pictures from CIU Summer Academy 2016

For over 6 years Cyprus International University has been creating a wonderful summer experience for students from around the world. Some of our Summer Academy participants, loved North Cyprus and CIU so much, they have decided to become our full time students.

12 January 2017

Meeting with the University of the West of Scotland (UWS in Cyprus) in Lefkosa

A new reputable educational institution has just recently opened in North Cyprus in the city of Lefkosa (Nicosia) - University of the West of Scotland.

Our poll

What would you like to study or study now?
All polls

Useful information

20 June 2016

Useful information about Northern Cyprus

The island of Cyprus has one territorial feature - it is actually divided into two states - the Republic of Cyprus and the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (Northern Cyprus).

05 May 2016

Education abroad for students

What is important to know about the student education abroad? And for whom education abroad is appropriate?

Request a free consultancy

The English School Of Kyrenia (ESK)

The English School Of Kyrenia (ESK)

Английская школа Кирении была основана в 2008 году и специализируется на развитии и обучении детей в возрасте от 3 до 18 лет. Учебное заведение расположено в живописном месте с видом на Киренийские горы и Средиземное море. 

Школа была учреждена при тесном сотрудничестве с организациями, которая занимаются развитием частных школ в Англии, благодаря чему программа обучения, квалификация преподавателей и инфраструктура школы полностью соответствуют применяемым в Англии стандартам. 

Школа является членом Council of British International Schools (Совет Британских международных школ), а также имеет одобрения IB World School, Cambridge Independent Academic Center, IELTS и иных авторитетных организаций.

аккредитации

При сравнении с аналогичными учебными заведениями Англии ценовая политика Английской школы Кирении значительно доступнее, стоимость обучения ниже в 2 — 2,5 раза! При этом важно отметить, что качество образования ничем не уступает английским и европейским учебным заведениям, а нахождение на Северном Кипре, бывшей английской колонии, и теплый средиземноморский климат дают Английской школе Кирении больше преимуществ.

В Английской школе Кирении собран профессиональный преподавательский состав, который на 70% представлен преподавателями из Англии и 30% — киприотами. Все преподаватели дипломированы и аттестованы в Англии. Благодаря высоким стандартам образования и положительной репутации школа стала настоящим международным учебным заведением, в котором сегодня обучается около 900 детей более чем из 30-ти стран мира.

Школа уделяет значительное внимание развитию детей для достижения успеха в их будущей карьере и важности сохранения семейных ценностей. Большой упор также делается на творческое и спортивное развитию детей, а также дисциплину. В зависимости от пожеланий ребенка и родителей, ему предоставляется большое количество различных секций и кружков. Студенты средней школы проходят занятия по лидерству.

Английская школа Кирении обладает развитой инфраструктурой. На территории кампуса находятся: большой крытый бассейн с подогревом, теннисные корты, фитнесс-центры, многофункциональный спортзал, футбольное поле, баскетбольная площадка и многое другое. Для удобства учащихся у школы есть свой автобусный парк.

Своим выпускникам Английская школа активно помогает с поступлением в престижные учебные заведения Англии, Германии, Голландии, США и пр.

В 2015 году на территории школы открылось комфортное общежитие. Теперь школа предлагает возможность обучения и проживания на полном пансионе на территории кампуса под надежным присмотром преподавателей. Такой подход к образованию весьма распространен в Англии и помогает детям развить и усовершенствовать необходимые для перехода во взрослую жизнь качества, такие как: ответственность, независимость, коммуникабельность и самостоятельность. В свободное от учебы время школьники могут развить свои творческие и спортивные навыки, общаться со своими сверстниками из разных стран.

Английская школа Кирении также предлагает различные клубы и дополнительные занятия после основных уроков.

Название клубаОплата
Хоровое пение Бесплатно
Математика (профильные занятия) Бесплатно
Искусство (IGCSE&AL) Бесплатно
Клуб моды Бесплатно
Критическое мышление и дебаты (9, 10, 12 лет) Бесплатно
Наука (профильные занятия) Бесплатно
Химия (профильные занятия) Бесплатно
Бадминтон По приглашению
Футбол для девочек По приглашению
Йога Оплачивается отдельно
Баскетбол для девочек По приглашению
Футбол По приглашению
Моделирование ООН По приглашению
Написание песен (IGSCE) По приглашению
Физика (профильные занятия) По приглашению
Баскетбол По приглашению
Уличные танцы Оплачивается отдельно

Если Вы хотите узнать больше об Английской школе Кирении — свяжитесь с нами удобным для Вас способом!

Сайт: http://englishschoolkyrenia.org/

Фотогалерея

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14

На карте

Новости и события

08 декабря 2017

Открытия университета искусств и дизайна - ARUCAD

Команда АЛВИ всегда держит своих читателей в образовательном тонусе. Вот и сейчас, рассказываем Вам о университете — новинке! 

20 сентября 2017

ALVI Invest продолжает узнавать всё больше полезной информации для студентов, готовить их к новому учебному году и знакомить их с новыми перспективными университетами

Представляем вам новый университет на Северном Кипре — FINAL INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY, который проводит набор студентов второй год.

Актуальный опрос

Что Вы хотели бы изучать или уже изучаете?
Все опросы

Статьи

21 ноября 2017

Достопримечательности столицы Северного Кипра

Пребывание в любом государстве или республике невозможно без посещения их столиц. Не будем изменять этому неписаному правилу и мы, отправившись в Лефкошу.

31 октября 2017

Национальная кухня. Где поесть?

На Северном Кипре приезжие любят посидеть у побережья, полакомиться блюдами из креветок, рыбы, крабов, наслаждаясь бодрящим кофе под чарующий шелест прибоя на целебном морском воздухе.

27 октября 2017

Национальная кухня. Что поесть?

Знакомство с бытом и культурой любого государства гости начинают с традиционной национальной кухни, ярко отражающей местный быт и традиции.

25 октября 2017

Замок Буффавенто

В Киринейских горах, около вершины Бешпармак, почти на километровой высоте над уровнем моря вы имеете возможность посетить ещё один замок Северного Кипра, итальянское название которого в переводе означает «защита от ветров».

20 октября 2017

Замок Кантара

Третьим основным замком Северного Кипра, игравшим роль крепости, с которой зорко охраняли рубежи острова и в случае необходимости готовы были встать на его защиту от внешних врагов, является замок Кантара.

Заказать консультацию