The University of Computer Sciences and Skills

The University of Computer Sciences and Skills is one of the largest university in the center of Poland. Since 1997 The University has educated more than 18 000 of students. The University employs highly qualified professors and academics from the best Technical Universities all over the country and provide education in compliance with the European standards.

General Information. Location

The University of Computer Sciences and Skills is located in Lodz, a city of young and active people. There are more than 20 universities in Lodz which educate about 120 thousand students in total.


See the university brochure (PDF / 1,05 MB)

Each student has free access to all the web-based resources including e-mail accounts, FTP servers, website design and publishing.

School works closely with potential employers. Employers are actively involved in the creation of the learning process. In this academic year was created Business Incubator in which students can open their first business.

Besides, by  university is also ABiS Primary School who, along with Real Madrid opened a football school, coaches trained in Madrid are the graduates of our Physical Education. Real Madrid Foundation offers a variety of training courses, conferences for our students.

Academic degree programs and departments

Undergraduate studies

  • Computer Science
  • Management
  • Administration

Faculty of Pedagogy and Health Promotion

  • Pedagogy
  • Cosmetology
  • Physiotherapy
  • Physical Education

Faculty of Fine and Design Arts

  • Computer Art Design
  • Interior Design

Graduate Studies

Faculty of Information Technology and Management

  • Computer Science

Faculty of Pedagogy and Health Promotion

  • Pedagogy

Accommodation

The University has also got its own students' hall of residence offering students high quality accommodation in comfortably furnished double rooms with bathrooms, cable TV and free broadband Internet access. 

What is more, at The WSIU Campus one can find a modern sports center with a swimming pool, equipped with water slides, jacuzzi, artificial rivers and sauna, as well as a fitness room, a gym, a sports hall and an underground parking space.

University infrastructure

Rehabilitation and Cosmetology Center

The Centre offers the following services: physical therapy, cosmetics, rehabilitation, exercise and massage. It is equipped with modern facilities for physical exercise (physiotherapy), has a room equipped with state-of-the-art equipment for physical therapy (laser, magnetic field, ultrasound, diathermy, etc.), as well as hydrotherapy rooms fitted with tubs for underwater massage combined with color.       

          

The Centre of Rehabilitation is also a teaching institution for students of Physiotherapy course. The Centre gives students the opportunity to put their knowledge to practice in the field of physical therapy and kinesiotherapy as well as complete their clinical training programmes.
This equipment is designed not only to restore the efficiency in the case of certain disorders but also improve health and fitness, as well as the revitalization of society.

Sports and Recreation Centre

The University of Computer Sciences and Skills is the only private University in Poland which has built its own sports centre. It includes:

  • sports and leisure swimming pool
  • hydro massage
  • jacuzzi
  • waterslide and artificial river

- In addition, it comprises an air-conditioned gym and fitness room, a sports hall with a full-sized volleyball, basketball, handball courts and indoor football pitch. What is more, the sports center offers services within biological regeneration with Finnish sauna, steam bath and solarium.

Hospital in Glowno “ABiS Health Centre”

The Medical Center in Glowno was established by the University and provides professional medical services in the field of basic and specialist health care, according to the specifications of contracts signed with the National Health Fund. The Center aims to perform preventive health care by helping ill and suffering patients, with particular emphasis on use of appropriate methods of diagnosis and treatment.                                                        

The main asset of our medical centre is the highly qualified and experienced team of doctors, scrub nurses, nurses and midwives. Our doctors are mostly people who have educated themselves in highly specialized medical centers in Lodz and who have gained a wide range of medical expertise and experience.

Admission Requirements

Applicants to be admitted to the Faculty of Fine and Design Arts (major: Computer Art Design and Interior Design) will be invited to an interview with the Dean of the Faculty before commencing the studies. 

A medical certificate must be submitted in case of the following courses of studies:

  • Physical Education
  • Physiotherapy
  • Cosmetology

Programs and tuition fees

Map

News and events

22 March 2018

All Inclusive Package at Summer Language School with a discount

Do you want to plan a family holiday? Do you want to have an active vacation? Would you like to improve your language skills? 

20 December 2017

Opening of the Arkin University of Creative Arts and Design (ARUCAD)

ALVI group always keeps you in tone when it comes to education worldwide and North Cyprus precisely.

Our poll

What would you like to study or study now?
All polls

Useful information

04 April 2018

North Cyprus relationship with Turkey

It is important to have a knowledge of the recent history of the island of Cyprus and the historical background of the Cyprus problem in order to understand the scope of relations between the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC) and the Republic of Turkey. 

Request a free consultancy

The University of Computer Sciences and Skills

Университет компьютерных наук и навыков (The University of Computer Sciences and Skills) явялется одним из крупнейших университетов в центральной Польше. С 1997 в университете обучилось более 18 000 студентов. В университете работают высококвалифицированные профессора и академики из лучших технических университетов со всей Польши. Обучение проводится в соответствии с европейскими образовательным стандартами.

Общая информацция. Расположение

Университет компьютерных наук и навыков находится в городе Лодзь, которая по праву считается городом молодых и активных людей. Сегодня в городе Лодзь находится более 20 университетов в которых обучается более 120 000 студентов.


See the university brochure (PDF / 1,05 MB)

Все программы преподаются на английском языке. У каждого студента есть свободный доступ ко всем вебресурсам университета, включая e-mail акаунты, FTP сервера, разработке и публикации веб-сайтов, и пр.
Образовательное учреждение тесно работает с потенциальными работодателями. Работодатели активно участвуют в создании процесса обучения. В этом учебном году при университете был создан бизнес-инкубатор, в котором студенты могут открыть свой первый бизнес.

Кроме того, при университета также функционирует школа ABiS Primary School, которая вместе с футбольным клубом Реал Мадрид открыла футбольную школу. В школе преподают тренеры, прошедшие обучение в Мадриде, и являющиеся выпускниками факультета Физического воспитания университета. Real Madrid Foundation предлагает различные учебные курсы, конференции для наших студентов.

Академические программы и факультеты

Программы бакалавриата

Факультет информационных технологий и менеджмента

  • Информатика
  • Менеджмент
  • Администрирование

Факультет педагогики и укрепления здоровья

  • Педагогика
  • Косметология
  • Физиотерапия
  • Физическая культура

Факультет изобразительных искусств и дизайна

  • Компьютерное искусство Дизайн
  • Дизайн интерьера

Магистратура

Магистратура

  • Информационные технологии

Факультет педагогики и укрепления здоровья

  • Педагогика

Проживание

Университет располагает своим собственным общежитием для студентов с комфортными двухместными номерами с ванными комнатами, кабельным телевидением и бесплатным широкополосным доступом в Интернет.
Более того, в кампусе университета можно найти современный спортивный центр с бассейном, водными горками, джакузи, сауной, а также фитнес-зал, тренажерный зал, спортивный зал и подземной парковкой.

Инфраструктура университета

Центр косметологии и реабилитации

Центр предлагает следующие услуги: физическая терапия, косметология, реабилитации, физические упражнения и массаж. Он оснащен современным оборудованием для физических упражнений (физиотерапия), имеет зал, оборудованный самым современным оборудованием для физиотерапии (лазер, магнитное поле, ультразвук, диатермия и т.д.), а также помещениями для гидротерапии, оснащенные ваннами для подводного массажа.

Центр реабилитации также является учебным заведением для студентов физиотерапевтической специализации. Центр дает студентам возможность воплотить в жизнь свои знания на практике в области физической терапии и кинезотерапия, а также пройти необходимую стажировку по своим программам обучения.

Данное оборудование предназначено не только для восстановления жизнедеятельности при некоторых нарушениях работы организма, но и улучшить здоровье и физическую форму.

Центр спорта и отдыха

Университет информатики и навыков является единственным частным университетом в Польше, который построил свой собственный спортивный центр. Оно включает:

  • Бассейн для спортивных мероприятий и отдыха
  • Гидромассаж
  • Джакузи
  • Водные горки и искусственую реку

Кроме того, в центре есть тренажерный зал с кондиционером и фитнесс-зал, спортивный зал с полноразмерной площадкой для волейбола, баскетбола, гандбола и крытым футбольным полем. Спортивный центр предлагает также услуги в пределах биологической регенерации с финской сауной, паровой баней и солярием.

Больница "ABiS Health Centre" в Гловно

Медицинский центр в городе Гловно был создан университетом и предоставляет профессиональные медицинские услуги в области базовой и специализированной медицинской помощи, в соответствии с требованиями Национального фонда здравоохранения. Центр призван оказывать профилактическую медицинскую помощь, помогая больным и пациентам, уделяя особое внимание использованию соответствующих методов диагностики и лечения.

Главным достоянием медицинского центра является высококвалифицированная и опытная команда врачей, медсестер и акушеров. Врачи центра в большинстве своем специалисты, которые приобрели узкоспециализированный опыт в медицинских центрах города Лодзь и обладающие широким спектром медицинских знаний и опыта.

Требования к поступающим

Для поступления на факультет Изобразительных искусств и дизайна (специальность: Компьютерное искусство дизайн и дизайн интерьера) абитуриенты будут дополнительно приглашены на собеседование с деканом факультета до начала обучения.

При поступлении на нижеуказанные программы долюны быть предоставлена медицинская справка:

  • Физическая культура
  • Физиотерапия
  • Косметология

Фотогалерея

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

На карте

Новости и события

22 марта 2018

Cкидка на летний языковой лагерь

Хотите устроить семейный отпуск? Совместить приятное с полезным, пока отдыхаете? Подтянуть разговорный английский язык? Хотите, что бы Ваш ребёнок привыкал находиться в обществе, учился общаться, начал расковаться и становился более самостоятельным?

08 декабря 2017

Открытия университета искусств и дизайна - ARUCAD

Команда АЛВИ всегда держит своих читателей в образовательном тонусе. Вот и сейчас, рассказываем Вам о университете — новинке! 

Актуальный опрос

Что Вы хотели бы изучать или уже изучаете?
Все опросы

Статьи

09 января 2018

Аббатство Беллапаис

Погуляв по улочкам Кирении, мы выезжаем автотранспортом за его пределы и буквально за 15-20 мин. Оказываемся в деревне Баллапаис, уютно расположившейся у подножия горного хребта Бешпармак. 

21 декабря 2017

Достопримечательности столицы Северного Кипра (часть 2)

Не будем спешить с отъездом из Лефкоши, располагающей ещё рядом интересных достопримечательностей, архитектурных памятников и музеев. 

21 ноября 2017

Достопримечательности столицы Северного Кипра

Пребывание в любом государстве или республике невозможно без посещения их столиц. Не будем изменять этому неписаному правилу и мы, отправившись в Лефкошу.

31 октября 2017

Национальная кухня. Где поесть?

На Северном Кипре приезжие любят посидеть у побережья, полакомиться блюдами из креветок, рыбы, крабов, наслаждаясь бодрящим кофе под чарующий шелест прибоя на целебном морском воздухе.

27 октября 2017

Национальная кухня. Что поесть?

Знакомство с бытом и культурой любого государства гости начинают с традиционной национальной кухни, ярко отражающей местный быт и традиции.

Заказать консультацию